Maybelline Color Tattoos + Happy Labor Day <3

1 May

I have them for a while now but for some reason it is only recently that I have been in to them. I just keep on reaching out for them for easy 1 color eyeshadow looks.

rsz_sam_4388

I only have 3 and they are 25 Bad As Bronze, 30 Pomegranate Punk and 40 Tenacious Teal. First of, can I just say HOW COOL ARE THE NAMES?!? I just can’t get over ‘Tenacious Teal’ ^^. Embarassingly, the names are my deciding factor f which shades to get 😛 like I’ve ever used a teal eyeshadow in my life..:P

rsz_sam_4390

wow.I am quite surprised how good some of the pictures turned out. these we’re taken in my room with 0 natural lighting ^^

What I Like:

  • very pigmented
  • really blendable
  • buildable
  • can be worn as base or on it’s own
  • nice creamy texture. Not too oily or greasy

What I don’t Like:

  • not available locally
  • although it’s cream shadow I don’t like using it as an eyeshadow primer

so here’s what they look like….

rsz_sam_4391

as you can see Bad as Bronze and Pomegranate Punk is cracking up on the sides but that’s ok. As I said, I have them for a while now and the quality didn’t change at all.

here’s some swatches..

Pomegranate Punk - Bad as Bronze - Tenacious Teal

Pomegranate Punk – Bad as Bronze – Tenacious Teal

I totally see what’s with the hype. These are good GOOD good eyeshadows. I am totally in love with them specially Bad as Bronze. It’s a lovely neutral color that is great for everyday. I like that I can use this with out primer and brush so it really cuts a lot of time. It is a great eyeshadow to use specially in this kind of hot weather where my eyelids tend to be oilier than usual. So I really need something that adheres.

I’m pretty sure you have a couple of these in your collection too. Comment below…I’d like to see what other shades are great out there…

-Rhen

oooh!!!! I almost forgot…HAPPY LABOR DAY!!! I actually published this already when I remembered so I had to edit cause I just have to greet you guys! I hope your day was awesome…had some serious ME time…spent in a salon, got your hair and nails did, or had some serious relaxation in the spa…yeah, those are some stuff I wish I did but didn’t 😛 I just spent the day chilling out at my parent’s home in the computer because I got no life..lols! kidding..it’s actually equally relaxing, I just love being here without office stress is my kind of ‘Labor Day’. So again, happy Labor Day Philippines! and also if you are in a country celebrating Labor Day today as well ^^

labor_day

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/7334863/?claim=du5ckrvn74k”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

 

Leave a Reply

