What’s In My Makeup Bag 2013

29 Apr

I did one last year so it’s just about time I make an updated one. But first let me tell you about this lovely makeup bag…. It is from Baviphat which I got from my trip to Seoul so yes, this is still part of the Korean Mega Haul (Arrrgh I just want to get this done already!!!!)

rsz_sam_4377

I bring a backpack to work. It is a laptop bag so it’s not actually spacious. A flat makeup bag like this is really ideal.

so here’s what’s inside..

TADANG!!!

TADANG!!!

Nothing has changed from my touch-up routine from last year. I just have different products this time, obviously. So I’ll just go thru them very quickly. For my touchup routine please check my previous ‘What’s In My Makeup Bag’ post here.

Face Stuff:

rsz_sam_4378

  • Nature Republic Blotting Sheets which I got for free when I bought my CC Cream
  • The Balm Pressed Powder in Sexy Mama
  • The Balm blush in Hot Mama
  • The Balm bronzer in Bahama Mama

**can you tell I have been The Balm crazy for months now! Luvs them <3**

Lip Stuff:

rsz_sam_4379

  • Burt’s Bees lip balm
  • Revlon Lip Butter in Peach Parfait
  • L’Occitane lip gloss

Miscellaneous Stuff:

rsz_sam_4380

That’s it! It’s not as fun as other makeup bags but this is really all I need ^^. I bring a full size body splash with me so there is no perfume whatsoever in my bag.

so what’s in your makeup bag today?? =^.^=

-Rhen

 

3 Responses to “What’s In My Makeup Bag 2013”

  1. SnapRandom May 1, 2013 at 7:54 pm #

    I like how it has a built-in brush holder! Cute stuff inside the bag too….I’ve never tried The Balm products tho…their packaging is really perfect for traveling. Btw, Thanks for stopping by my blog! 🙂

    Kaye
    http://itsmekikay.com

  2. Rae May 2, 2013 at 4:25 am #

    I enjoyed reading this. Still haven’t grabbed anything from The Balm. The nearest beauty bar at my workplace is the one in Mall of Asia and they don’t carry The Balm beauty products. I’ve been meaning to buy Mary Lou-manizer and Bahama Mama.

    When I get a free weekend I’ll go to greenbelt 5.

    • beautyanon May 2, 2013 at 3:54 pm #

      ooh, do a review when you get the Mary Lou-manizer, I’m quite interested. The Frat Boy blush is pretty popular too but my next target are the concealers, I heard they have good concealers ^^. Thanks for stopping by ^^

Leave a Reply

