It’s Skin Green Tea Calming Lip & Eye Cleansing Pad

19 Apr

Hi Guys! I’m back with my Korean Mega Haul series review and now I’m doing a review on a makeup removing pad from It’s Skin. I haven’t heard of this brand before so very timely because I just brought regular makeup remover pads with me in Seoul so I got to use this right away and here’s what I thought of it…

rsz_sam_4343

What I Like:

  • removes eye and lip makeup effectively
  • each pads are really soaked with makeup removing agents
  • gentle on skin and eyes
  • no strong scent
  • affordable. 3000 krw

Demo:

rsz_sam_4340

 

so here are swatches of various eye makeup I use. A primed e/s, cream e/s, waterproof mascara, liquid & pen eyeliner. I forgot to include lipstick but that’s OK since I mainly use this for the eyes.

and here’s what happened after 1 swipe…

TADANG!!

TADANG!!

almost completely gone. I still see a tiny eyeliner left which could be because of the positioning of the swipe. Simply went back with another swipe and that’s it ^^

rsz_sam_4342

just 1 pad ^^

What I Don’t Like:

  • Not available locally
  • The pad is too thin so it’s kind of hard to maneuver
  • packaging is not travel friendly
  • The container was like 60% or 70% full
rsz_sam_4344

I’ve used just about 5 pads

makeup removing pads are great for travelling. saves you from bringing liquids. I used to own something like this from ELF but I didn’t like that one. I haven’t heard It’s Skin before but I did see a lot of great stuff from their store. Too bad this is the only one on sale but now I’m kinda bummed out I didn’t get more items from them.

20130416_PrayForBoston-600x597

It’s really sad how a completely safe and ‘innocent’ event would turn out like this. Where is safe?! clearly not here on earth. Makes me look up and forward to heaven more.My heart goes out to the families and loved ones of the victims. The survivors whose lives will never be the same again.

– Rhen

Leave a Reply

