L’Oreal Shine Caresse in 702 Juliete

18 Mar

loreal

As promised I am doing a review on the L’Oreal Shine Caresse that I got I think last month and the reason for the delay is that I thought I’m getting another one πŸ˜› If you haven’t read in my post here. I did mention that I got this on a sale promo. If you also don’t know, L’Oreal have some sort of membership tie up with Robinson’s Malls and as you guessed it I did sign up for membership so I get to be alerted every time they have promos. So the day after my purchase I did receive a text that they are on sale on makeup but when I checked out L’Oreal counter the next day they told me that the sale is actually over. Watdaheck was that all about L’Oreal?? so yeah, I guess I’m stuck with just this one for now πŸ™‚ Wow, what a long intro..probably the longest one I’ve written..sorry. Let’s get on with the review πŸ™‚

loreal2

What I Like:

  • Awesome pigmentation. That 1 swipe is more than enough for your whole lips. No need for 2nd dip
  • Excellent staying power. If you look at the picture below, some color remains even after wiping with a tissue
  • not drying on the lips which is usual for lip stains
  • Uber fancy packaging

What I don’t Like:

  • The price. I believe this retails for Php695. For me that’s way too much for a lip product.

loreal3

Sorry I didn’t take note how much this weighs and you really can’t see from the packaging how deep the product contains. But judging from the length of the applicator it’s probably not much.

Overall, I love this product. I’m really impressed of the staying power not just the color but the gloss as well. I haven’t own anything like it. Some complain that it fades unevenly but in the 7hrs I had it on that didn’t happen.

My other complain would be it only came in 8 shades here in the Phils. I know there’s 12. Not only that but the popular shades are also not available like Infinite Fuschia and Endless Red. What up with that L’Oreal Phils?

Some of the more natural shades tend to be too sheer. It may not show well on pigmented lips (like I have) so for a lippy this expensive you might want to go for the bolder shades πŸ™‚

BTW. I can’t find a website for the L’Oreal – Robinson membership thing. It’s not even on their Philippine Facebook page so I’m really sorry I don’t have much info about it:( All I remember was, I made a purchase and was asked to fill up a form, that’s it.

Have you got your hands on one of these gorgeous lippies? What shade did you get?

– rhen

5 Responses to “L’Oreal Shine Caresse in 702 Juliete”

  1. Tru Visage anti Aging April 23, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something
    which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and
    extremely broad for me. I am looking forward for your
    next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

    • beautyanon April 27, 2013 at 2:20 pm #

      sorry if I seem confusing to you:) if there’s anything specific you’d like to ask, please do πŸ™‚ I’ll give it my best shot ^^. but thanks for stopping by..and I hope you’ll stick around ^^

  2. SEO April 23, 2013 at 1:06 pm #

    Howdy! I simply want to give a huge thumbs up for the great information
    you will have right here on this post. I will likely be coming back to your
    blog for more soon.

    • beautyanon April 27, 2013 at 2:21 pm #

      yey! glad to hear that! thanks a lot ^^

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Missha Signature Glam Triple Lips in TVL 01 | beautyanon - April 12, 2013

    […] Stains which sadly I don’t have BUT the closest thing I have to that is…..yep…the L’Oreal Color Riche Shine Caresse. So we will be using that as comparison for this review […]

Leave a Reply

