L’Oreal Lucent Magique Liquid Light Touch-Up Pen & (sneak preview) Shine Caresse

23 Feb

What a long title..phew.. Let me talk about the Robinson’s Promo first…

loreal2

Buy any Lucent Magique makeup and get ANY L’Oreal Php200 off

Eversince these lip stains came out everyone has been going gaga over it. When it finally hit Phils drugstore, unfortunately all I can do is stare at them to my heart’s content : ( Php595 lip product is just too much for me T.T So when I saw the promo on L’Oreal counter it was like my queue to finally get them, since I also have my eye on the Lucent Highlighter for a while now ^.^

aren't they gorgeous ^_^

aren’t they gorgeous ^_^

and this ends my Shine Caresse appearance as I’m saving it for another review post πŸ˜› Right now I’d like to do the Lucent Pen first πŸ˜€

What I Like:

  • obviously, the uber nice rose gold packaging ❀
  • nice highlight, no chunky glitters
  • very handy and easy to use. will fit to most makeup bags

What I don’t like:

  • compared to the Milani one, it’s a bit overpriced for Php695
  • product dries up to powdery finish so blend right away after applying

Will I repurchase: umm.. not so sure..

side by side Milani

side by side Milani

loreal5

swatch

swatch

product requires a LOT of twisting the first time you use so be patient πŸ™‚Β and once you got the product out you might want to go easy twisting since this dispenses quite a lot product.

The promo runs until the end this month. You still have time to catch it next wk πŸ™‚ I had an awful experience buying though. It seems like the promo was so not advertised even the cashiers are not familiar to it. The discount is not yet automatically deducted so it took them awful lot of time to verify and whatnots. Anyways, a discount is a discount, I’m happy I got these 2 beauties and am excited to do a review on Shine Caresse πŸ˜€

-Rhen

One Response to “L’Oreal Lucent Magique Liquid Light Touch-Up Pen & (sneak preview) Shine Caresse”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. L’Oreal Shine Caresse in 702 Juliete | beautyanon - March 18, 2013

    […] for the delay is that I thought I’m getting another one If you haven’t read in my post here. I did mention that I got this on a sale promo. If you also don’t know, L’Oreal have […]

Leave a Reply

