Review: Hayan Korea Anti-Aging Emulsion

6 Feb

I was recently on the hunt for a cheap anti-aging serum/emulsion/cream/whatever for backup but it seems like I can’t find one in the drugstore. The cheapest one I think, was 700php from Olay. I was about to go for that since I’ve used that and actually like it. Luckily I stepped out the drugstore and come across this newly opened booth called Hayan Korea.

hayan

What I Like:

  • dirt cheap. Php 203
  • No strong scent
  • Nice and hygienic packaging

What I don’t Like:

  • does nothing for my skin
  • it would be nice if 1 pump will give out more product
here's 1 pump

here’s 1 pump

OK. I know reviewing skin products, specially the ‘preventive’ ones are kinda hard to do since the effect usually takes a long time so I can not really say if this indeed prevents wrinkles or not. However, I am used to feeling “something” after using. It may be a brighter complexion or my skin feels smooth to touch. With this, there’s just no reaction whatsoever. If you like trying out 1 product after another like me, you’ll know what I mean.

Here’s what Hayan Korea says in their website:

con02

the price in the site is 2x higher than my purchase. Maybe because I got it on introductory price (Yay!) I even got this toner for free. Haven’t tried it though.

hayan2

Will I repurchase? Maybe. I also would like to try their serum ^.^.

Check out Hayan Korea here.

-=~***~=-

Last weekend was pretty epic in the entertainment world

wkendshow

Great movies (I saw Hansel & Gretel and Chinese Zodiac), UFC 156 and of course Beyonce’s SuperBowl Halftime concert :p

FIERCE! FIERCE! FIERCE!!! DESTINY’S CHILD..1 ❤ U FOREVER!!!!

3 Responses to “Review: Hayan Korea Anti-Aging Emulsion”

  1. waterwinter June 8, 2013 at 7:43 am #

    is the free toner is it from hayan talaga? i mean hayan talaga sha? kasi recebtly i purchased 2 of their serums and binigyan nila ko ng free bb cream kaso hindi hayan yung name ..

    • beautyanon June 10, 2013 at 5:35 pm #

      Yup, sis Hayan talaga, sorry kung di clear sa picture 😛 and if I remember it right, they are selling that toner as well…it’s just that, kaka-open pa lang nya nung bumili ako so it’s like an introductory promo kaya parang ang generous ^^

      Weird naman sis, bakit hindi Hayan e may BB Cream din naman sila…i think…haven’t checked them recently 😛

      well that was embarrassing…i double checked and you’re right, the toner isn’t from Hayan. At least there’s nothing written there that says it’s from Hayan…weird. thanks for asking ^^

  2. waterwinter June 17, 2013 at 6:14 am #

    oo nga eh , kasi nung bumili din ako ng product nila may free na bb cream kaso yung brown sha tapos iba yung brand haha kaloka lang kala ko hayan din un bb cream.

Leave a Reply

