Review: Wet n Wild Color Icon Trios

23 Jun

in 384B On Cloud Nine,Β  380B Walking on Eggshells and 385B Dont Steal My Thunder

This came out WAAAAAAY before I started blogging and I have them (except for Walking On Eggshells) for a long time now and I’ve been super wanting to make a review on them eversince so here we go πŸ™‚

Each has 3 eyeshadows which are labled “Browbone”, “Crease” and “Eyelid” accordingly…

…and Each comes with 2 applicators. A sponge and a brush (which sucks…just the brush, the sponge is OK)..

1. 384B On Cloud Nine

 

I got this because I think the blues here are just pretty..they kind of remind me of the Earth..the Sky-Land-Sea πŸ˜› As you can see on the swatch all have pretty good pigmentation. The Crease is REALLY creamy and is kind of a matte finish and the Eyelid is a bit chalky..

2. 380B Walking On Eggshells

these are shimmery and kind of have metallic-y finish to it. I heard this is one of the most popular palettes and I can see why. The colors are soft and perfect for summer πŸ™‚ I bought and even mentioned in one of my posts that I love this because of the pink but now my favorite is the crease color which is a copper-y brown color πŸ™‚

3. 385 Don’t Steal My Thunder

The Browbone and Crease are REALLY chalky and you can hardly get any product from the Eyelid which kind of remind me of a pencil’s led..you know when you were in gradeschool, you just swatch your pencil on paper like crazy so you can feel the smoothness of it the you kind of like it that some of the led went from your paper to your fingers….oh?you didn’t do that?? OK, I’m one wierd kid πŸ˜› — that’s the kind of color and “finish” it reminds me:P As you can see I’ve pretty much worn out the crease color which is a dark charcoal with silver glitters on it. I like topping my gel liner with it to soften the look.

So that’s it for the trios. Overall I am loving them. A lot say it is comparable to the highend ones so I really think it’s worth the money. You can get each, btw, at Watsons for Php299. I’m not sure I’m getting more. I’m kind of interested with Spoiled Brat but it also has the silver and charcoal color the Don’t Steal My Thunder have so I’m not so sure it’s gonna be worth it.

You think I should get Spoiled Brat?

-Rhen

 

3 Responses to “Review: Wet n Wild Color Icon Trios”

  1. Chopchilli June 23, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

    hey I am lovin Don’t Steal My Thunder πŸ™‚ I am from http://www.mahrukhhayyat.blogspot.com

  2. jillsabs June 24, 2012 at 4:46 am #

    Great review! Thanks for dropping by Kikay Exchange πŸ™‚

  3. Hollie June 24, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    I have Knock on Wood, I did think about picking up walking on eggshells, but I was hesitant coz the pink shade might not show on me. nice review ^_^

Leave a Reply

