Review: Garnier Skin Renew The Brusher Gel-Cleanser

16 Jun

When I got home 2 Thursdays ago I was delighted to see this in my room…

this is from my aunt from the US along with other goodies that I’d like to review on but since I’ve been using this the most the past few weeks I decided to do a review on this first 🙂

Why is it called ‘The Brusher’?? because of this 🙂

It comes with a soft rubber brush tip that you twist counter clockwise to get the Gel Cleaner out into the brush. Twist back to close then hold the brush very quickly under running water then you can start scrubbing it all over your damp face.

Pros:

  • really gentle
  • gives a nice lather even with little amount
  • it’s like giving your face a very light face massage while cleansing
  • no strong scent (come to think of it, I don’t remember if it has scent or not so probably it’s just not that noticeable)

Cons:

  • Since this is still fairly new so it’s still heavy with products my arms get tired easily when I use this
  • although it comes with a scrubber…umm, for some reason I don’t have that feeling that its cleansing my face so I still use my hand after
  • and I may be right that maybe it’s not that cleansing enough since I’ve been getting  small pimple bumps all over my face recently

Overall, I am not loving this cleanser and it was kind of disappointing since it kinda reminds me of the L’Oreal 360 cleanser that I’ve been meaning to try since forever. But I do like to thank my aunt for giving this to me…I am still using it since I don’t want to waste it and I’ve been using a new anti acne kit now WHICH I will do a review also ^_^

before I end I’d like to share you this..

TADANG!

MY CUTE GARNIER FAMILY ^^!! sorry for the messy vanity…please tell me if you want a review on Garnier Pure Active Anti-Imperfection Roll on (that blue thing over there)…

Tomorrow’s Father’s Day you guys! Make sure you greet your dads and make tomorrow a bit special for him. And eventhough there’s no way in earth my dad would see this but I’d like to give him a shout out anyways because he is just the most awesomest!!:P

TRUE…

 

-Rhen

Leave a Reply

