My New Anti-Acne Kit

12 May

I have been in to the Proactiv program for a long time so when I finally finished my 2nd kit I decided to look for a new kit. I originally wanted to gamble with Clean & Clear (yes, gamble, because I’ve read mix reviews on it) but I just couldn’t find it! the SAs told me they haven’t been getting stock for a while so maybe it’s discontinued. IDK. They were suggesting I get their individual anti acne products but I decided to look around for options.

And right there at the Celeteque counter I found this!

Celeteque DermoScience offers different kits for different skin needs. They have one for anti aging, brightening, sun protection…and of course the Acne Solutions. I have been using them for a month now and I’m almost OUT! so before that happens I decided to do a review on them. Let me show you first the products outside their boxes:P

1. Acne Cleansing Gel – 50mL – Php270

2. Oil Control Toner – 65mL – Php79.75

3.  Acne Clearing Facial Moisturizer Gel – 50mL – Php335

4. Acne Spot Corrector Gel – 5mL – Php169

Pros:

  • very affordable
  • available in any Watsons store
  • you can buy the product separately
  • products are quite gentle, doesn’t clog pores
  • fragrance free but the gel corrector smells like apples..dipped in some sort of chemical

Cons:

  • except for the toner, they don’t come in bigger sizes so this will last you probably a good 1 month if used regularly
  • toner stings like crazy
  • cleanser and moisturizer looks awefully the same. from the product to the packaging. so you have to be careful not to switch the product

cleanser and moisturizer side by side…the tiny dot above is the spot corrector

I use this day and night and the same order as I did my Proactiv. The moisturizer takes a while to set in the skin so I suggest you treat your face to a massage while applying. Verdict? well, all I can say is, sure I did have 2 or 3 tiny bumps while in the program but never those big nasty ones that I usually have. So I think this kit works well with my skin 🙂

btw. The main ingredient is Hydroxy Acid you may want to check out if you are allergic to that. And now I’m gonna copy and paste my disclaimer from my Proactiv post…..

Disclaimer Time: I am not a dermatologist and way far from being a skin expert. My opinions are personal and based on my OWN experience with the product. So what works for me may have other effects on you. And also I am not sponsored by Celeteque to do this review.

-Rhen

4 Responses to “My New Anti-Acne Kit”

  1. jillsabs May 12, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    Great post!

    I’m interested to try the Acne Clearing Facial Moisturizer Gel. Did it dry out your skin? That’s my usual problem with lotions or creams with anti-acne properties 😦

    • beautyanon May 12, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

      no not at all. But it’s kinda “hard” to get dry skin with the weather now 😉

Leave a Reply

