April 2012 Favorites

6 May

1. Mentholatum Sunplay Watery Cool

2. Wet n’ Wild Color Icon Trio in Walking on Eggshell

This summer I’ve been experimenting (finally) on colorful eyeshadows. I’ve been loving this e/s because I find the pink very subtle for newbies like me plus it comes with beautiful 2 neutral colors which are my comfort zone. I recommend this trio for makeup beginners. I own 3 of these trios now. I will do separate review on them ^_^

3. My Beauty Diary Mask in Black Pearl

4. The Body Shop Tea Tree Clay Mask

Another mask?!? ^_^ I have this one for a while now and I just love it more this season since it’s freaking hot and this mask is mint-y. Of course, tea tree is always good for troubled skin…

5. Vaseline Lip Therapy

I looove this lip balm. It’s cheap, non sticky and almost available everywhere. That’s not hard to believe, right? I bet your all time favorite petroleum jelly is Vaseline..correct??? πŸ™‚

Favorite Snack:

sorry for the crappy pic 😦

MILK TEA!!!!<3 not just Chatime, Serenetea, Happy Lemon, Gong Cha, Bubble Tea….I’ve practically tried every milk tea in the metro and each I have a fave variant. You should try it if you haven’t ^_^

Favorite Show:

GINTAMA!!!!

 

I only saw 1 movie last April (\m/AVENGERS\m/) so it didn’t feel right to do a “Favorite Movie” like I did last month. I started watching Gintama late last year. Didn’t like it the first 3-5?? episodes but after that. I was addicted!! It’s f!@#$% hilarious!! but they just aired their last episode for season 2 late this March and will be gone probably for another year (like they did the 1st season).

Random Favorite:

I am insomiac since forever. I’ve tried every possible remedies out there. Some wld work, some not, some would work for a while, some longer. Right now I’m trying this Badger Sleep Balm and it’s working SO FAR. The scent reminds me of a spa…in Tagaytay or somewhere far so I guess that’s the calming effect that helps me sleep ^_^

 

I don’t think I have a Jam Of The Month for April. I just got an iPod adaptor for my car so I haven’t been tuning in the radio last month. But I do like Rihanna in this video I just saw yesterday…

She’s gorgeous and I think this video is where she dances the most. She should do this more often, she’s amazing!

Favorite Blogger:

Christine Mielke of http://www.temptalia.com/. Honestly, I don’t even visit her blog on a regular basis however I did mention that I’m experimenting with colors last month. There’s a lot looks from other beauty bloggers that I wanted to try but the makeup they are using are highend so I did refer to her dupe list a lot of times. It’s super helpful, you guys, you should check it out.

 

And that’s my favotites for April 2012.

-Rhen

3 Responses to “April 2012 Favorites”

  1. Scarlett May 7, 2012 at 8:21 am #

    Hi Rhen! I love Rihanna’s new song too! And the eyeshadow looks very pretty! However I don’t have Wet n’ wild in where I live… 😦 Anyway, keep up the good work! xxx Scarlett

  2. Scarlett May 7, 2012 at 8:23 am #

    Hi Rhen! I love the eyeshadow! However, I don’t have Wet n’ Wild in where I live…

    • beautyanon May 12, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

      aww..that’s too bad 😦 they’re awesome! a lot of beauty gurus say they are really comparable to highend ones….

Leave a Reply

