Review: Shawill Cream Eyeshadow Palette

29 Apr

 

Image

If you happen to be in a Shawill counter and ask the SA for their best seller I’d bet she will reach for this one first. I had this for a while now and I think it’s about time to do a review on this:)

Image

Pros:

  • very pigmented
  • has powder finish
  • super affordable. you get 12 colors for Php148
  • locally available
  • has clear expiration date

Image

 

Cons:

  • the pigmentation seems to lessen over time (I had this for a year now…probably more)
  • although cream shadow I don’t recommend this as a base on it’s own

Swatches:

Image

 

Image

 

For it’s price I can never ask anything more. This is really shimmery by the way so if you’re not into that, this isn’t for you. As you can see you have 6 fun colors on top and 6 neutrals on the bottom, that’s a lot of color to play around with. Actually the one that intrigued me most about this product was the packaging. Not only does it remind me of the cheap watercolor my mom used to buy me in elementary but also it reminds me of the laptop I drooled over like….3 years ago. The HP Pavilion in Espresso Black 😛

Image

 

It’s gonna be crappy at work again tomorrow but at least there’s the May 1 holiday to look forward to 😛

-Rhen

4 Responses to “Review: Shawill Cream Eyeshadow Palette”

  1. Sam Lanuza April 30, 2012 at 1:03 am #

    Hi, What I like about this eye shadow is that it brightens up my eyes but you’re right the color doesn’t stay all day.. :))

  2. Anna April 30, 2012 at 2:25 am #

    thanks for sharing! i’ll try this one instead of the single shadow. 🙂

    • beautyanon May 12, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

      yes, and I heard those break easily 😛

  3. Rae September 11, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

    My housemate has this and I used the gold one for my inner tear ducts and it worked great!

Leave a Reply

