Review: Kiss Me Heroine Make Mascara Remover

14 Apr

Don’t you just hate it everytime you loose a lash or 2 everytime you remove stubborn mascaras?? Being Asian, I don’t have very voluminous lashes so every strand counts 😛 I have been on the hunt for the perfect mascara remover and I believe I have a candidate here:)

Pros:

  • Neatly removes mascaras, works great even with the waterproof ones
  •  Very nice packaging
  • Affordable = $10.6

Cons:

  • Not available locally. Got this from SASA
  • No English translation. I have to google how to use this.

I got this because I thought it makes sense to remove your mascara the same way you put it so I was expecting a comb like applicator since the packaging has this pic…

…but lo and behold it’s just a rod with comb like dents on it…

so I thought I’m gonna hate it but to my surprise it works fine like that since you won’t need a lot of the formula. Just put a tiny amount wait 2-3 minute and wipe off with a tissue then voila!! no mascara and no mess ^_^. So overall I like this mascara remover…I like it a lot that I only use this for my toughest mascara. I don’t wanna run out soon since this is not available locally. I will repurchase this.

btw. another thing I don’t like about this is the brand itself…it reminds me of the cartoons I watched when I was little…CANDY CANDY!

HAHAHA! not really…I was just such a tomboy even when I was little so I hated shojo manga or shojo animes. The only reason I watched this (barely) is because my sister loved it and we only had 1 TV in the house then. So to end this post, let’s watch CANDY CANDY opening theme that irritated me so much then, HAHA!

-Rhen

Leave a Reply

