Review: Mentholatum Sunplay Sun Screen

8 Apr

Sunplay Watery Cool by Mentholatum

If you have been reading my recent posts I did mention that the BB creams i’ve been using lately, Neutrogena and Liole, both don’t have SPF which made me incorporate sun screen in my morning routine. There were LOTs to choose from but I finally end up with Sunplay=)

Pros:

  • SPF 65 PA+++. Excellent! 🙂
  • have UVA protection as well
  • like the name says, it is indeed watery making it very light on the skin

  • no scent
  • very handy packaging
  • available in all Watson counters

it all says it here 😛

Cons:

  • that wld be the packaging as well.  Since this can be used for the body as well, this may not last you very long
  • leaves a white cast but only for a while…it’s gone like after a second or two..

Overall. I am loving this sunblock so far. It’s watery formula  make’s it perfect for everyday use. Not heavy and definitely no sticky icky feeling even after sweating. Actually there’s a Sunplay with SPF130 but I was kind of…..intimidated I guess, plus the ‘menthol’ intrigued me. I think it’s perfect for this hot hot weather although you can barely feel it. Put this on while skin is still a LITTLE damp to make the menthol a little more intense. It retails for Php385 and I don’t know whether to put in the “Pros” or “Cons”. Definitely it’s a ‘con’ given the amount of product but most of the sunscreen I liked is priced way higher plus I really think it’s worth it so you’ll be the judge ^_^.

One Response to “Review: Mentholatum Sunplay Sun Screen”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. April 2012 Favorites « beautyanon - May 6, 2012

    […] 1. Mentholatum Sunplay Watery Cool […]

Leave a Reply

