(Mini)Haul: Pure Gold – Duty Free

6 Apr

**first, I apologize the pictures are dark 😦

I was at  Sunset Shore Beach in Bataan this Holy Week with my cousins and boy, I had fun ^_^ I have the coolest cousins, aunts, niece and nephews ever ^_^. On our way to the beach, we stopped by Pure Gold – Duty Free in Subic to get some stuff. For those who don’t know, Duty Free sells US products TAX FREE! That’s why I was excited to check out their beauty counters. There’s nothing much there actually just very few Maybelline and L’Oreal stuff (then some perfumes) but I did manage to buy a couple of items 🙂

1. Maybelline Falsies Mascara ($8)

my current mascara is “due” next month but since this is like Php200 less (actually, everything there was like Php200 less that mall price) plus my cousin got one so I was like, what the heck and got myself also ^_^.

2. L’Oreal Rebitalift Double Lifting Eye cream ($18)

I’ve been meaning to have this eversince I saw my pictures in my Tiffany Tutorial. I hate how my eyes looks saggy and old so I’ve been in the search for a good eye cream and I have a good feeling about this ^_^

3. Revlon French Manicure Kit ($12)

Actually, I got this for my sister because I don’t do manicures and she is crazy about them so I’m pretty excited to give this to her ^_^

The price tags are in US $ so since I’m horrible at math I constantly have to ask the sales lady for the peso conversion of everything T_T

That’s it, I told you it’s “mini” but I’m good. There’s nothing more there that I need. It would be nice if they have more brands and products but that’s OK since I RARELY go there ^_^ But to end this post let me show you a pic I took of the beach from the balcony of the villa we rented ^_^

and also my cousin’s gf’s cute doggie Zion 🙂

-Rhen

One Response to “(Mini)Haul: Pure Gold – Duty Free”

  1. wonderlandstyling April 7, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

    I just love french manicures !

    http://www.jessiswonderland.com/

Leave a Reply

