Review:Neutrogena Fine Fairness BB Cream

27 Mar

This has been advertized by various beauty bloggers here in the Phils this past few weeks and I say it works because 1st time I tried buying this at SM Makati it was out of stock @.@. Luckily, I got this at SM MOA few days after 🙂 This was supposedly a gift for my cousin but since she’s in the states and the person who was supposed to bring this to her and I was not able to meet I just decided to keep this one for now for myself ^_^

Pros:

  • Really lite in the skin
  • Does not oxidize
  • Keeps my skin hydrated but not oily
  • available locally. At all Neutrogena counters in all Watson stores. And lastly….
  • Uber nice packaging. Looks very highend

even the box looks nice and expensive

pump is always nice and hygenic

Cons:

  • Very minimum coverage
  • Only 1 shade available and if I use a whole pump it would be too light for me. But that’s ok since the product is really sheer and I use only a little of it, the lightness of the shade is not a problem.
  • No harsh smell. It has a hint of chamomile scent, I think, but not too much
  • A little expensive for a 30ml product (Php725)
  • NO SPF

pea size of it should be ok

light swatch

Overall. It’s an OK product. Does it deserve the hype? Probably not. I personally like my BB creams with better coverage and with SPF since I use BB cream almost everyday. Will I repurchase? No.

off to work,

-Rhen

6 Responses to “Review:Neutrogena Fine Fairness BB Cream”

  1. katislaterszirom March 27, 2012 at 5:01 am #

    Thanks for the review! Wow. I looked it up online — why is B.B. cream usually so pricy? Most Neutrogena foundation and stuff isn’t more than like $13. I don’t get why they don’t sell B.B. creams at stores in the U.S, even if the brand is common here. I would maybe try it. I don’t feel like ordering a U.S. brand though lol.

    • beautyanon March 29, 2012 at 2:44 pm #

      well their pricy because BB creams have added benefits that a regular foundation (mostly whitening and sun protection). But it still depends on the brand…the cheapest one I got is worth $5. Its from PureBeauty — Korean brand

      I don’t think we have Neutrogena foundation here in the Phils..so touche, hihi 😛

      I think the reason why BB creams is not that popular in the US is because most BB creams have warm and yellow undertones. But I saw a lot of american beauty gurus use it and it looks fine on them..so I really don’t know 😛

      hehe, you may want to try the brands I did a review on recently (Missha, Skin79 and Lioele) they are popular here in Asia ^_^

  2. sugar sugar March 27, 2012 at 6:01 am #

    thanks for visiting my blog. i think i’ve read reviews that said that it has some sort of sun protection although it’s not stated in the actual product which is weird because they should have said something about it.

    • beautyanon March 29, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

      yeah, that’s weird. I forgot to mention that it do have UV protection…but sun protection…i really doubt it has that.

  3. WithLoveShmon March 27, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

    No spf in a bb cream? that just defeats the purpose! and this one looks WAY too white on skin!! I think Ill stick to asian brands 🙂 Thanks for the review!

    withloveshmon.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

