Review: Hanskin Classic a+1 Lotion

23 Mar

Hanskin Natural Science Classic a+1 Lotion

Hanskin’s a+1 Lotion utilizes extract from the willow bark to effectively regulate sebum production without creating unwanted stickiness and shine as well as extracts from Yeon (whatever that is…) a+1 Complex and Tea Tree Oil to smooth and protect dry and sinsitive skin by adding essential moisture. That’s the incription at the front that’s too small to take pic and post…can I get some love fro typing all those wordyshiz???HAHA!! anyway, in a nutshell, it’s a lotion/moisturizer for troubled skin :p

Pros:

  • Natural ingredients
  • affordable. I think it’s around Php400
  • i like the simple and clean packaging
  • no harsh smell

Cons:

  • Not available locally

the product is really runny....

Unfortunately, I didn’t like this product 😦 I turned out allergic to it in all it’s “natural-ness”. I’ve tried this a lot of times using other products with it (because I was thinking, maybe it will turn out better if combined with the right product) but fail. I always end up with red blotchy and itchy skin after I use it. But it disappears after a few minutes that’s also the reason why I was able to use it a couple of times. But why go thru such when there’s soooo many moisturizers out there for me to try right?? So yeah, I hate this product and will not repurchase.

before I sleep…let me leave you an image of my irritated skin c/o Hanskin a+1 Lotion 😛

– Rhen

 

3 Responses to “Review: Hanskin Classic a+1 Lotion”

  1. katislaterszirom March 25, 2012 at 9:06 am #

    That’s not good! I haven’t tried a Hanskin product yet. Do you like any of their other products?

    • beautyanon March 25, 2012 at 11:25 am #

      no I haven’t. this is my only Hanskin product as of the moment..but I’m not close minded 🙂 I’ve read good reviews of their other product. A+1 Lotion is not a very popular Hanskin product..and now I know why:P

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Monthly Report: March 2012 Dislikes and Empties « beautyanon - April 5, 2012

    […] 1. Hanskin Classic a+1 Lotion […]

Leave a Reply

