Battle: BB Creams (Missha x Skin79 x Liole)

17 Mar

Here’s the 2nd episode of my “Battle” post. If you’re like “WTF?”, you may want to check my first one here.Β  Today, I decided to do 3 of the most popular BB Cream brands today. They are:

Missha Perfect Cover BB Cream

Skin79 Super Beblesh Balm and

Liole Beyond the Solution

1 = highest

**OK, I am sorry for having my own MSOffice. Did this “chart” in Google Docs which I cannot copy paste here so I just used snipping tool T_T

So which one’s my fave?? I would very much like to answer the MISSHA one since it’s my very first BB Cream and probably one of my first makeups — Getting emotional over makeups, eh??? watta loser πŸ˜› — But I got to give it to SKIN79 (*imaginary applause from the SKIN79 manafacturers, staff, owners — another loser moment for me, noh? :P) although the coverage is not that much, infact it’s quite sheer actually. The lightness is perfect for everyday use. I use concealer anyway so it’s fine. LIOLE has the best coverage but the shade is, again, too light for me so I have to use very very little of it, hence it’s coverage is not that utilized for me but the big turn off is that IT HAS NO SPF! Now I have to include sunscreen in my morning routine (yes, I didn’t before.i did mention in one of my blogs that I rarely get in to the sun). MISSHA has the best sun protection..a whopping SPF42 PA+++, but that one oxidizes so bad I end up always muddy after like 4hrs. I love it’s smell though:) smells like baby powder but I know most girls prefer scentless products so that would be another win for SKIN79. I did a more detailed review of SKIN79 here. Let me know if you want me to review MISSHA and LIOLE. Meanwhile, heres some swatches.

Missha - Skin79 - Lioele

Missha - Skin79 - Lioele

oh, btw. If you look out the Skin79(middle) It’s kinda rouined now. It suddenly became very oily I don’t know why. That’s also the reason I am using Liole now. Would you know why it’s like that??

killer headache @.@

-Rhen

8 Responses to “Battle: BB Creams (Missha x Skin79 x Liole)”

  1. Imah March 24, 2012 at 12:28 am #

    Great reviews! Try shaking the Skin79 BB, maybe it got separated.. πŸ˜€

  2. Nice review! hope to read more in your blogs ^_^

  3. katislaterszirom March 25, 2012 at 9:28 am #

    I use the Missha perfect cover usually. I tried a sample of that Lioele one, and I LOVED it. It made my skin look flawless and powdery! I need to buy some, but I’m trying to wait until I run out of my other ones.

    • beautyanon March 25, 2012 at 11:18 am #

      πŸ™‚ I still have a lot of brands I’d like to try and yeah, waiting for my current ones to run out seems to take forever πŸ˜›

  4. sierra March 27, 2013 at 5:25 am #

    My Skin79 Hot Pink doesn’t separated like yours. It blends altogether and the texture so creamy and has no separate blobs of oil.
    Where do you buy that Skin79?
    Is there by any chance you’ve got the fake ones?
    Because when I bought it, the Skin79 outlet on my country explained and demonstrated to me that the cream won’t be separated like the fake ones.

    • beautyanon March 27, 2013 at 5:37 am #

      got it from Ebay. Gosh,I’ve bought a lot of make up from her already I’ll be sad if my Skin79 is indeed a fake one 😦 anyways, it wasn’t always like this. It was ok the first few months. Anyways thanks for stopping by my humble blog ^^

Leave a Reply

