Review: Fairy Drops Mascara

9 Mar

Pros:

  •  Doesn’t smudge…absolutely
  • none clumping
  • waterproof but easy to remove
  • affordable for $12.6
  • does an ok job in holding curls
  • uber cute and stylish packaging

Cons:

  • not available locally. Got this from SASA
  • does not volumize or lengthen dramatically..if you’re a fan of that

First thing I noticed with this was the formulation. It’s really liquidy unlike most mascaras. I don’t feel any significant effect with the applicator. If you look closely on the pic above, you’ll notice fiber-like stuff sticking out everywhere. At first I was like “WTF! stupid bristles are shedding @.@!! but upon inspection it’s not so don’t freak out like I did, ok?! 🙂 Overall, I am loving this mascara ^_^. It’s by far the only waterproof mascara that I would not mind wearing everyday. I will repurchase but given it’s not available locally…I’ll probably NOT…soon at least…

Hope this was helpful,

-Rhen

5 Responses to “Review: Fairy Drops Mascara”

  1. katislaterszirom March 11, 2012 at 4:42 am #

    Oh that is shaped weird! lol. It look super cute though ^_^ I might have to try that, eventually.

  2. mascarablog March 11, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

    Reblogged this on Blog About Mascara.

  3. Nancy May 3, 2012 at 12:59 am #

    Thanks for visiting my blog & for the link to yours. I must try this one too 🙂
    myppeach.blogspot.co.nz

Leave a Reply

