Review: K-Palette Real Lasting Eyeliner

24 Feb

K-Palette Real Lasting Eyeliner 24h WP — 1 Day Tattoo– to be exact

I got this from SASA for $14. And I’ve been using this almost everyday for work eversince my SASA Haul post and I think I’ve been using it long enough to give a decent review so here it is:

Pros:

  • super easy to use. All thanks to it’s super skinny brush
  • affordable.
  • Available at all BeautyBar  stores. sells it for Php895 though, that’s like twice as expensive.
  • really light weight and travel friendly

Cons:

  • Didn’t work well for my oily lid

Overall, I am not super loving this product. It’s quite disappointing because I was super excited for this since I’ve seen a lot of beauty gurus rave about this. I don’t know maybe it’s just my lids or the Phil weather but it definitely didn’t stay for 24hrs. I know that’s expected. Probably 8hrs max which is fine for some because most people don’t wear makeup longer than that but not for me since I work on a 12hrs shift. Before my day ends, the cat eye flick is completely gone. And I am saying this because I had liquid liners that work better for me. Like my Hangfeng one that I used in my Tiffany Tutorial. I still use this though I just use a really good primer. I’ll probably not repurchase this. I am eyeing the DollyWink one or the Majolica Majorca ^_^

swatch

-Rhen

3 Responses to “Review: K-Palette Real Lasting Eyeliner”

  1. cominica February 24, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

    hi, thanks for dropping by my blog, hmm my fave should be the Maybelline one, but I love K-palette and dolly wink too, lmao can’t choose, I’ll re-purchase 3 of them ❤ ❤
    and I agree about the oily lid part, have you try use a base first?

    • beautyanon February 25, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

      yeah i did. UDPP and ELF..and it did help 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Monthly Report: March 2012 Favorites « beautyanon - April 1, 2012

    […] you read my review you know that I didn’t like this that much but a reader suggested to shake it pointing […]

Leave a Reply

