Review: Stila Stunning in Sayulita

18 Feb

i did promise to review this on my “Christmas Gift” post so here it is ^_^

 

Here are the swatches:

1. Starfish – lightest shimmer color

2. Sandbar – taupe

3. Gateway – champagne color

4. Palm Trees – golden green color

5. Playa – matte blush

6. Banderas Bay – highlight color

 

Pros:

  • cute and slick packaging
  • has bigass mirror
  • lovely colors
  • fairly cheap for a highend makeup. This was a gift but I think this retails for around Php700+

Cons

  • applying eye primer first is recommended to bring out it’s vibrance
  • the blush doesn’t show up on my skin tone. (i had to swatch it 3 to 4 times just to show it up in the photo)

Overall, I’m liking this palette. I read some reviews saying that these are bit chalky which I think so too so applying a good primer first is advisable. On the contrary, the blush and highlighter are really creamy. I also find it wierd that the “Starfish” and “Banderas Bay” are like dupe of each other. I’ve only used “Starfish” and “Sandbar” so far and I’m loving them. I’m also curious if “Sandbar” can be a dupe of the famous “Satin Taupe” from MAC…. does anyone know??

Cheers,

-Rhen

 

2 Responses to “Review: Stila Stunning in Sayulita”

  1. k Elizabeth February 18, 2012 at 7:13 pm #

    It’s def. a pretty palette. Thanks for sharing!

    • beautyanon February 23, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

      thanks for stopping by elizabeth ^_^

Leave a Reply

