My Foundation Routine

8 Jan

Just sharing how I do my face (full) make up and products I’ve been using lately

yes, this many 😛

 

1. After my skincare routine I prime my face using Skinfood’s Black Egg Pore Primer to lock in the skin care products and also serve as a barrier between my skin and make up.

2. Conceal red pimples and pimple marks with the green concealer from Elf Studio‘s concealer palette using the concealer end of my Suesh back to back brush and Missha for my undereye (and some blemishes too ^_^), using the foundarion end of the brush to spread it out.

3. Dab on foundation using stippling brush from Elf. I love using Revlon Color Stay for full coverage. I’m in shade ‘Sand Beige’.

4. To rid off brush streaks, I spritz my Skinfood Red Orange Makeup Finish on a sponge then dab it on all over my face. This is a matte type skin finish so it helps keep my makeup long lasting. It also gives an airbrushed effect ^_^

5. Finally, I set my makeup by swiping my stippling brush with a foundation twice then lightly swipe it on the T-zone first then use what’s left for the rest of my face. I’m currently loving Maybelline’s Angelfit foundation. I’m in shade ‘Light Ocre’.

 

6. This one’s optional but for ‘extra glow’ I apply Benefit High Beam on the bridge of my nose, the ‘C’ shape around my eyes and temple and a tiny bit on my cupid’s bow and the area below my lips.

That’s it!

What’s your foundation routine???

-Rhen

3 Responses to “My Foundation Routine”

  1. yoorim December 23, 2012 at 12:38 am #

    what shade of missha perfect bb cream do you use because im also sand beige in revlon colorstay??

    • beautyanon January 30, 2013 at 3:52 am #

      sorry for late reply there’s only 2 shades available so I use the darker one. 23

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tutorial: Smokey Ulzzang « beautyanon - April 23, 2012

    […] that’s it ^_^…pair this with a flawless face, natural looking blush and a pale pink lips to complete the look […]

Leave a Reply

