Review: Sophie Paris – Buglosse Bag

7 Jan

I don’t know in other countries but here in the Philippines, direct selling business is so popular that it wld not be a surprise if I get home with 3 or 4 catalogs waiting for me šŸ™‚ And the latest among these wld be Sophie Paris or Sophie Martin Paris.

image from Sophie Paris website

Unlike the other popular direct sellers which is more on cosmetics or under garments, SP focuses on bags..

old catalog

Really. There are like hundreds of designs per catalog and the one that got my interest was this one…

After a couple of days after I placed my order here it is!…

TADANG!!!!!

Pros:

  • Big and spacious. I carry a lot of stuff with me on a daily basis that’s why size was my first consideration

  • lots of pockets for better organization
  • hadle is sturdy

  • has extra long strap.

  • Affordable. Php1350. I even bought mine for 2 gives (I already have the bag even though I haven’t paid the other half of the price yet :P). The seller wld’ve given me 10% off if I paid straight.

Cons:

  • Wld’ve been great if they’ve used a better quality zipper for the main opening of the bag

  • I don’t like the inner lining. The black color wld make it tougher for me to search my things and the type of the material used wld probably break on me after a couple of months use (based on experience :P)
  • The inner pockets are too small and it wld be nice to have a secret pocket at the back ^_^
  • This pocket is poorly made..keeps on opening. Wld definitely put my pepper spray there šŸ˜›

Overall, I like my new bag ^_^. I think its fairly cheap for it’s quality. I had doubts at first with the denim pockets on leather but it’s actually not bad. I saw someone from the office with a SP bag of different design and it really looks good and expensive so if this bag wld eventually give up on me. I might buy again from Sophie Paris šŸ˜€

Have you bought anything from Sophie Paris yet??

-Rhen

7 Responses to “Review: Sophie Paris – Buglosse Bag”

  1. Sherry February 4, 2012 at 12:04 am #

    Love your bag ow much in usd? Thank for comment my sasa haul tha mango mask

    • beautyanon February 4, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

      its about $38. cheap right?!? I’m just not sure if they have SP in other countries. If ever I reach 100 subs, I’ll give away 1 bag even to int’l subs ^_^

  2. Hazel April 21, 2012 at 8:11 am #

    Ooh i’m having a promo in my bag for a Sophie Paris membership! Check out my blog at http://raspberrysquirt.blogspot.com

    Love your review on Neutrogena BB! Haha i tested it once but didn’t liked it that much because it doesn’t give coverage AT ALL. Lol.

  3. Stupefy May 24, 2012 at 7:34 am #

    How is your bag now? I mean generally, is it sturdy? I just placed an order for this bag.

    • beautyanon May 26, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

      OK pa naman sha šŸ™‚ yun nga lang I can’t say for sure na “stress test” ko sha since I only use it on a wkend at minsan hindi pa:P

  4. Stupefy May 27, 2012 at 9:22 am #

    Thank you. I’m planning to use this on a day to day basis. I will update you on the ‘stress test’ of this bag. Will pick it up tom! šŸ™‚

  5. Rissa September 10, 2012 at 6:01 am #

    Beware of Sophie catalog captions describing a bag as leather. I ordered the bag ‘Deziree’ and my bag repair shop flatly said it’s not leather. Sophie customer service sad most items in their catalog are of ‘man made leather’. So I told them I’m not buying any more from your scammer catalog which takes advantage of most people’s low English proficiency. They have never heard of truth in advertising or consumer laws. so I said maybe I should complain to the trade and industry dept.

Leave a Reply

