Review: Beauty Buffet Facial Masks

27 Nov

Ok so I’ve been meaning to try this mask from Taiwan called My Beauty Diary since forever but can’t since it’s not available here in the Phils…not even local online shops (leave me a comment if you know one). So I decided to buy from Sasa but unfortunately the other products in my cart are not available for weeks now so I can’t check out T_T. I was doing my random visit at Watsons this afternoon and I found this equally cute looking masks…

ignore the box. I just "arbor-ed" it to the saleslady since I bought so many 😛

They are called Beauty Buffet which is also from Taiwan. These are sold at Watsons individually for Php39. I got all variants available which are:

  • Apple Evening Primerose  (Repair & Refine)
  • Caviar & Bioptide  (Smooth & Supple)
  • CO Q10 & Yogurt (Firm & Smooth)
  • Green Tea & Grape Seed (Soothe & Protect)
  • Vitamin C & Neroli (Revitalise & Brighten)
  • White Tea & Ginkgo (Rejuvinate & Revitalise

Now for this review I decided to try on the Apple Evening Primerose one. How did I decide the order?? Alphabetically of course (toinks! -.-‘)

Pros:

  • Available locally
  • Affordable
  • Cute packaging
  • Has platic holder(?? the platic thing that holds the actual mask…you’ll see in the next picture)
  • Leaves skin feeling smooth and refreshed
  • Has English instruction and product info at the back
  • Sheet is thin enough for your skin to breathe

Cons:

  • Sheet is too big in the forehead area. But this is a common problem for me since I have a small forehead. It should be OK with you
  • No website
  • Expiration date not stated

Overall it’s an OK mask and I love it. If I still won’t be able to get my hands (or my face, rather:P) on My Beauty Diary masks, I will repurchase this 🙂 I was just kinda bummed  that Beauty Buffet in some parts of Asia have much more cuter packaging like this. No fair!!!!

I won’t be doing reviews for the other variants unless I see any significant difference with the result.

btw heres my picture with the mask on. This is not the mask itself. It’s the plastic thingy I mentioned above. As also mentioned, the mask is so thin you can actually see my face in it so I decided not to post that one. You wouldn’t want to see my ugly face now, do you??:P

OK. This was a bad idea. The mask comes off together with this plastic thingy when I was peeling it off. I suggest you remove this first before putting on the mask. Oh, and btw don’t I look like this guy’s wife???

.

.

.

coz y’know we gotta be pretty when we do our killing…HAHA!!!

‘Nyt

-Rhen

5 Responses to “Review: Beauty Buffet Facial Masks”

  1. xin November 28, 2011 at 9:47 am #

    i usually remove the plastic sheet before putting the mask on my face 😉 i quite like it, and in fact, i don’t feel much difference between beauty buffet and my beauty diary

    • beautyanon November 28, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

      yeah..i’m quite new with masks actually and the one I’ve used before doesn’t come with the plastic 😛 Well that’s nice if they don’t have much difference since it’s difficult for me to get the My Beauty Diary one, but it would be nice to try it once though 🙂 thanks for dropping by 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Haul: My First Ever SASA.com Haul!!!!!!! « beautyanon - February 3, 2012

    […] their Natural Key Line..10 sheet mask inside… I told in my Review: Beauty Buffet Facial Masks that I was going to get this, didn’t […]

  2. Review: MBD Black Pearl Mask « beautyanon - April 22, 2012

    […] Each mask SOAKS with essence, I use some on my neck:) Actually, it does not differ much from my Beauty Buffet mask. It even have the same plastic thingy that holds the actual mask but because of the packaging […]

  3. Kose Clear Turn Essence Mask with Collagen + Public Proposal? | beautyanon - April 22, 2013

    […] https://beautyanon.wordpress.com/2011/11/27/review-beauty-buffet-facial-masks/ […]

Leave a Reply

