Review: Skin 79 Hot Pink BB Cream & Compact

10 Oct

But first let me start by showing you some pic from my latest Asian makeup haul on Ebay and let me know which one wld you like me to do a review on ^_^

actually its just Skin 79, Skinfood and wire headband which is really of poor quality 😛

Skinfood Black Egg Pore Primer, Skinfood Red Orange Makeup Finish, Skin79 BB Cream, Skin79 Beblesh Pact, wire headband and loads of samples ^_^

Now on with the review……

Let’s start with the Skin79 BB Cream. Since this is a popular product I wld not waste this precious space anymore describing WHAT product is.

this is enough for my whole face

Php900 for 40g

a pea size is enough to cover my whole face. I know some beauty gurus say it is too light on them so that worried me and when Iswatched it in my hands it looked really gray….*f*ck! ….BUT when I applied it on my face, it looked really light at first but after a few seconds, I was surprised it matches me really well ^_^

It promises Triple Funtions: Whitening, Wrinkle Improvement and Ultraviolet rays interception (or sun protection :P)

Pros:

  • Really light weight… allows your skin to breath
  • No strong smell…if you prefer that
  • Doesn’t oxidize
  • SPF25 PA++

Cons:

  • You may need concealer if you have uber dark spots like me
  • Only one shade available
  • Not available in Manila

Now on to the not so popular Skin79 Beblesh Pact….

Php760 for 15g.....but I got mine on sale for Php608^_^

While the BB Cream promises 3 solutions this one just promises sun protection…nothing more:P

Pros:

  • Really light weight. Let’s your skin breath. It seems like I can never over apply with this one
  • Not chalky at all
  • No strong smell
  • SPF30 PA++

Cons:

  • same cons as  BB crem

Packaging for Both…

  • Really Hygenic. I’m kinda skeptical with the ‘pump style’ of the BB cream but surprisingly…it’s not messy at all. And as for the compact, if you noticed in the picture above, there’s a plastic lid separating the applicator from the powder itself and that’s always verygood 😀
  • Has clear expiration date…it wld be nicer if it’s in the product itself..but that’s OK anyways 😀
  • Has English, Korean, Japanese and Chinese content list (English only for the pact)
  • And of course if you are crazy over pink you’ll definitely love this ^_^

Overall I highly recommend both for everyday wear:) Though each are excellent product on it’s own, if you like setting your bb cream with powder why not get it’s wife anyways ^_^

❤

btw.there are lot’s of fake Skin79 BB Creams out there so be careful when buying. Here’s a useful post ^_^. I bought mine at an Ebay seller called bhappywithme. I’ve been buying Asian makeup from her for 2yrs now and I am satisfied so far 😀 she loves giving out samples for every purchase….really, it’s like she’s desperate to dispose her samples and decided to dump everything on me HAHA!!!

-Rhen

4 Responses to “Review: Skin 79 Hot Pink BB Cream & Compact”

  1. Nana November 7, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    Hi!! nice review!! I love skin79 products!! i’ve got oriental gold and super plus BB creams :), wanted to try this one too but the place I was gonna buy it from ran out of stock before I could get my hands on it 😦

    • beautyanon November 11, 2011 at 12:43 am #

      thanks..hope you stick around for more of my reviews 🙂 That’s some crazy haul you got there…hope to see your review on all of em ^_^

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What’s in my Makeup Bag « beautyanon - February 26, 2012

    […] 4. Skin 79 BB pact – which I did a review here. […]

  2. Battle: BB Creams (Missha x Skin79 x Liole) « beautyanon - March 17, 2012

    […] scentless products so that would be another win for SKIN79. I did a more detailed review of SKIN79 here. Let me know if you want me to review MISSHA and LIOLE. Meanwhile, heres some swatches. Missha – […]

Leave a Reply

